2018 Call for Nominations

Every year, the APA honors individuals that have achieved excellence in health care delivery, public policy and advocacy, research, teaching and mentoring through one of their prestigious awards. The APA would invites you nominate a colleague or yourself for one of the below awards.

Each award conveys considerable prestige both for the program or individual and for the sponsoring institution. Recipients will be recognized at the annual PAS meeting being held May 5-8, 2018 in Toronto.

Only APA members are eligible to nominate a colleague or themselves. Self-nominations are accepted. Previous candidates are encouraged to re-apply. It is not unusual for candidates to be nominated over several years before being selected.

The deadline to nominate a mentor for the Miller-Sarkin Mentoring Award is October 9, 2017. The deadline to apply for all other APA pillar awards is November 6, 2017.

Click here to apply today!

Questions? Please contact Stephanie Blyskal at stephanie@academicpeds.org.



Renew Membership

Join APA


APA Journal